West Bengal Election Schedule 2024

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

West Bengal Election Schedule 2024: The Election Commission has issued the notification for West Bengal Lok Sabha Election Schedule 2024. As the polling date is approaching, political parties are also busy announcing their candidates.

Preparations for the 18th Lok Sabha elections in 2024 have been going on in full swing across the country for many years. The dates for the Lok Sabha elections were announced on 16 March 2024. Chief Election Commissioner Rajiv Kumar along with Gyanesh Kumar and Sukhbir Singh Sidhu have announced the dates of the elections by the newly appointed Election Commission.

This time the elections will be conducted in seven phases across the country and the result of the elections will be declared on 4th June 2024.

This election will be the longest general election in the whole country of India which will be held tomorrow for 44 days across the state and the current Prime Minister of India Narendra Modi will complete his second term and will try to contest for the third consecutive time.

For your information, let us tell you that its first phase will be held on 19 April for 102 seats in 21 states, while its second phase will be started on 2 April and voting will be held on 26 April for 88 seats in 12 states and in its third phase, voting will be held on 94 seats in 7 out of 13 states and in the fourth phase, voting will be held on 96 seats in 10 out of 13 states.

The results of these phases of elections will be officially declared on June 4, 2024, and the winning parties will be given a chance to take charge.

West Bengal Election Schedule 2024

West Bengal Election Date 2024

Here we are providing you the list of West Bengal Lok Sabha Election Schedule 2024 through the list through which you can see the time and date in it.

PhaseDateConstituenciesReserved Seats
Phase 1April 19Cooch Behar, Alipurduar, JalpaiguriCooch Behar, Jalpaiguri (SC); Alipurduar (ST)
Phase 2April 26Darjeeling, Raiganj, Balurghat
Phase 3May 7Malda Uttar, Malda Dakshin, Jangipur, Murshidabad
Phase 4May 13Baharampur, Krishnanagar, Ranaghat, Bardhaman Purba, Burdwan-Durgapur, Asansol, Bolpur, BirbhumRanaghat, Bolpur, Bardhaman Purba (SC)
Phase 5May 20Bangaon, Barrackpur, Howrah, Uluberia, Srerampur, Hooghly, ArambaghBangaon, Arambagh (SC)
Phase 6May 25Tamluk, Kanthi, Ghatal, Jhargram, Medinipur, Purulia, Bankura, BishnupurJhargram (ST), Bishnupur (SC)
Phase 7June 1Dum Dum, Barasat, Basirhat, Jaynagar, Mathurapur, Diamond Harbour, Jadavpur, Kolkata Dakshin, Kolkata UttarJaynagar, Mathurapur (SC)

Right now the Election Commission is focusing on the elections of all the states and the voting process for Lok Sabha elections 2024 is being continued, its results will be announced soon and political parties are continuously engaged in declaring their candidates.

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

Leave a comment